Missy's Journal

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Missy's Journal

Post  Star on Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:41 am

Ok, I have never done anything like this before in my life. I am not even sure I am doing this "diet" right. I just know that I need to do something and I need some encouragement and accountability.

I had a black coffee this morning for breakfast.

I went to a meeting and there were lots of treats there. I ended up having one very small chocolate truffle.

I came home around 1:00pm and made myself some lunch. I was famished. I made the most delicious pastrami sandwich. I made a half sandwich. I sat down at the table and ate it very slowly. I think it took about 8 bites.

At 4:00pm I was famished again. I had one teaspoon of Peanut Butter.

For dinner I had bites of refried beans, salsa and tortilla chips. I would say 10 bites.

Later, I had two bites of a peach cobbler. I am doing all I can to distract myself because I want to eat more.

Ok now for the nitty gritty. I am 5'4" and this morning I weighed in at 196.6 Ugh!!! That was hard!!!

I hope and pray this is the answer I am looking for to getting my health back. Take care all

Star

Back to top Go down

Re: Missy's Journal

Post  UKCityGent on Thu Dec 05, 2013 8:13 am

Missyhope

There are alternatives to the 5 bite - 10/23/34 bites - whatever you feel comfortable with

I think herbylife has some great strategies (i think she started with 80 bites and then reduced regularly) - im sure she will come soon (she also has a great website)

UKCityGent

Back to top Go down

Post  claire1 on Thu Dec 05, 2013 12:40 pm

Welcome Missyhope! The 1st day is always hard but it'll get easier, you'll see...bounce bounce bounce bounce 

claire1

Back to top Go down

Post  herbsgirl on Thu Dec 05, 2013 4:39 pm

Missyhope- Welcome!