Rugbygirl87's Journal

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Rugbygirl87's Journal

Post  rugbygirl87 on Mon Mar 12, 2012 11:13 pm

Hello! I'm a newbie but I didn't want to post all over the place and confuse myself lol so I thought I'd write my introduction as my first journal:
Stats at a glance:

Female
5' 0-1 " (i've been told both by different doctors lol prob just depends on my posture)
217 lbs (yikes!!!!)

My story:
I've been overweight for as along as I can remember. I even remember being in pre-school looking in the mirror and thinking I was fat. I hit my absolute heaviest of 230 something lbs my senior year of high school. At times I do wonder if I have some degree of a binge eating disorder. When I went to college I got into rugby and was a lot more active and a lot less depressed. To my astonishment without trying I dropped down to 170 lbs. Surprisingly I didn't feel thinner. I still thought I was morbidly obese and looked about the same even though I was six sizeS smaller. However once I graduated college I lost the motivation to work out as much. It's amazing how much easier it is to make yourself workout when you have a coach in full police uniform (weapons and all ) running you through SWAT drills! Ever since then I've been slowly but surely gaining all of the weight back and now none of my clothes fit anymore. I've been aware of the 5 bite diet for a few years now but every time I thought about trying it I would talk my self out of it or just put it off. Today I just decided to go for it... all the way! So after that long winded intro here is my first day:

Breakfast @ 3:45 am Coffee
Mid morning: Diet Dr Pepper and more Coffee
Brunch @ 10am: 5 bites of a sausage McGriddle... five bites almost took the whole thing but not quite and I surprisingly had no trouble throwing the rest away because I felt full.
Afternoon: Coke Zero
Dinner 5pm: 5 bites of a chicken pot pie and a glass of water