Hi everyone newbie here

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hi everyone newbie here

Post  Kaci002 on Thu Mar 31, 2011 12:49 pm

Hi everyone,
I have been reading through all your posts and its so motivational, really glad I have found this site. I brought the 5 bite book a few days ago and have started today, although I have started with 10 bites for lunch and 10 for dinner and plan to reduce the number of bites each day until i get to 5 as didnt want to give my body too much of a shock. Really excited about losing this weight which has been dragging me down for years im currently 187lb and would like to get to 130lb.
One question if anyone can help me, how do you manage if you have dinner plans with friends, I have a few dinner dates and want to stick but not sure how, usually dinners last several hours so not sure how to stick to this and not look odd. I plan to avoild alcohol but if i do drink is vodka and diet coke ok to have a couple?
Well done everyone!!

xxxxx

Kaci002

Back to top Go down

Re: Hi everyone newbie here

Post  Readyforchange on Thu Mar 31, 2011 5:09 pm

Hey Kaci!

Welcome to the family. We are a great buch of 5 biters. We are here to help you if you need it.

You are about where I was 2 months ago. I have lost more than 30 pounds! Don't judge how your progress will go by mine. I have been exercising heavily and using weights. I have put on a lot of muscle and my weight loss has not been as rapid as it could be. I won't complain! I am very happy with how things are going. I am losing so many inches! I have lost almost two dress sizes. If you stick to the diet, you will do very well. I just wanted to be toned and slender, and not just skinny.