Shedding for the wedding... just not mine lol

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Shedding for the wedding... just not mine lol

Post  bridesmaidslimdown on Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:03 am

I am on my 5th day doing the 5 bite diet. My personal story is that I have been overweight (or I've been aware that I was overweight) since I was about 6 or 7 years old. I am 23 5'0 and I weight a little under 200 lbs. At my highest weight right after I graduated highschool I was 230 lbs. I lost almost 50 lbs accidentally my freshman year ( i think it had something to do with living on my own and not always being able to afford food and I ended up living mostly on lunch meat and cheese) Over the past couple of years I have made more mone and slowly gained 20 of those lbs back and I didn't want to go back down that road. My sister is getting married this June and I am going to be a bridesmaid. At only 5' i am going to be dwarfed by the other bridesmaids and the bride who are all around 6' tall. I have promised myself that if I'm going to be the shortes bridesmaid i WON'T BE THE WIDEST!!! The first 2 days on the diet I stuck to just eating one snickers bar for lunch and one snickers bar for dinner. Since then I've been eating 5 bites of regular food (mostly free food I get from the cafe I work at) I think I may have been two liberal with my bites because in the 5 days i've been on the diet I I have only lost 4 lbs. I even gained a lb today!
bridesmaidslimdown

Back to top Go down

Re: Shedding for the wedding... just not mine lol

Post  twilight*17 on Fri Feb 11, 2011 1:39 pm

bridesmaid: are you near to your time of the month? The scale does wicked things to me when I am. Also, as I have said in my journal...Don't get on the scale except once a week. That is what made me quit this diet twice. This diet really does work but if you get on the scale every day you will be disappointed and quit. I made my hubby hide my scale. LOL! Razz
twilight*17